Series:    Sort By:
Date Range:  through   
Calendar View: http://econ.ohio-state.edu/seminar/calendar

Applied Microeconomics Workshop
Thursday, March 02, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Daeho Kim
Jordan Matsudaira
Cornell University
TBA
 

Economic Theory Workshop
Friday, March 03, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: PJ Healy
Stephan Lauermann
Univeristy of Bonn
Learning and Price Discovery in a Search Model
 

Macroeconomics Workshop
Tuesday, March 07, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Aubhik Khan
Joseph Kaboski
Notre Dame
TBA
 

Applied Microeconomics Workshop
Thursday, March 09, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Kurt Lavetti
Tom DeLeire
Georgetown University
“Do Individuals Respond to Cost-Sharing Subsidies in their Selections of Marketplace Health Insurance Plans?”.
 

Econometrics Workshop
Thursday, March 09, 2017
5:30 P.M. to 7:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Robert de Jong
Peter Robinson
London School of Economics
'Inference on trending panel data'
 

Economic Theory Workshop
Friday, March 10, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Lixin Ye
Anil Arya
OSU, Fisher College
TBA
 

Macroeconomics Workshop
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Aubhik Khan
Ricardo Lagos
NYU
Turnover Liquidity and the Transmission of Monetary Policy
 

Applied Microeconomics Workshop
Thursday, March 23, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Blau, David
Elizabeth U. Cascio
Dartmouth College
TBA
 

Economic Theory Workshop
Friday, March 24, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Lixin Ye
Maher Said
NYU Stearn School
“Evaluating Strategic Forecasters”
 

Econometrics Workshop
Monday, March 27, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Robert de Jong
Ba Chu
Carleton, Canada
Composite Likelihood Estimation of Dynamic Panels with Group-Specific Heterogeneity and Spatially Dependent Errors'
 

Macroeconomics Workshop
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Aubhik Khan
Mark Bils
Rochester
TBA
 

Applied Microeconomics Workshop
Thursday, March 30, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Daeho Kim & Kurt Lavetti
Mark Duggan
Stanford University
TBA
 

Economic Theory Workshop
Friday, March 31, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Jim Peck
Yeon-Koo Che
Columbia University
TBA
 

Econometrics Workshop
Monday, April 03, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Robert de Jong
Tim Vogelsang
Michigan State University
Estimation and Inference of Linear Trend Slope Ratios with an Application to Global Temperature Data
 

Macroeconomics Workshop
Tuesday, April 04, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Aubhik Khan
Fabio Ghironi
U. Washington
TBA
 

Applied Microeconomics Workshop
Thursday, April 06, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Javier Donna
Gaston Illanes
Northwestern University
TBA
 

Economic Theory Workshop
Friday, April 07, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Ian Krajbich
Arno Riedl
Maastricht Univ, Netherlands
TBA
 

Econometrics Workshop
Monday, April 10, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Robert de Jong
Carolina Caetano
FRB of Philadelphia
TBA
 

Macroeconomics Workshop
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Aubhik Khan
Juan Sanchez
FRB - St. Louis
TBA
 

Applied Microeconomics Workshop
Thursday, April 13, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Javier Donna
Frederic Warzynski
Aarhus University, Denmark
TBA
 

Economic Theory Workshop
Friday, April 14, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Yaron Azrieli
Dirk Bergemann
Yale University
TBA
 

Econometrics Workshop
Monday, April 17, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Robert de Jong
Ying Zhu
Michigan State University
TBA
 

Macroeconomics Workshop
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Aubhik Khan
Roc Armenter
FRB - Philadelphia
TBA
 

Applied Microeconomics Workshop
Thursday, April 20, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Daeho Kim
Amanda Kowalski
Yale University
TBA
 

Economic Theory Workshop
Friday, April 21, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Huanxing Yang
Jin Li
Northwestern University
TBA
 

Econometrics Workshop
Monday, April 24, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Robert de Jong
Matt Shum
California Institute of Technology
TBA
 

Applied Microeconomics Workshop
Thursday, April 27, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: David Blau
Magne Mostad
University of Chicago
TBA
 

Economic Theory Workshop
Friday, April 28, 2017
3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Arps 437
Host: Dan Levin
Itai Ashlagi
Stanford University
TBA
 

Subscribe to all Econ seminars (iCal format): webcal://econ.ohio-state.edu/seminar/ics/All Seminars.ics
Subscribe to seminars (iCal format): webcal://econ.ohio-state.edu/seminar/ics/.ics
 
Direct link to this seminar list: All Seminars: 02/20/2017 to 05/05/2017
(Right-click the link and select "Copy Shortcut" to paste this URL into an email or webpage.)
 
Administrator Password: